I’m in Miami $*%#@!

Thanks to my involvement with IABC, I arrived in Miami yesterday to attend the IABC Leadership Institute. It is a conference with IABC leaders from around the world! I am looking forward to meeting IABC leaders from all over and gaining some new insight. The conference doesn’t start until tomorrow days but a fellow board member and I came together a couple of days early to de-stress.

First thing we did yesterday was hit South Beach. We’re staying two blocks away and we were in desperate need of some sun. We got thirsty after a long walk in Lummus Park so we found  spot, sipped on giant margaritas (I’m not even going to tell you how many ounces they were) and took in the sights and sounds of South Beach.

Today was one of the most relaxing days I’ve had in a long time. We started the day off with a bike ride along Miami Beach, then we hit the beach for a few hours. We went for lunch before doing some shopping on South Beach.

On our way back to the hotel, we stopped for gelati at Lecca Lecca of Jersery Shore fame (don’t ask me how I know that). It was a beautiful day!

