Beer Bros (and sisters)

Last weekend when I was in Regina for IABC’s Dare to Lead conference, the five of us representing Manitoba went out for some food and drinks. We’d heard some other people might be heading to Beer Bros,  a well known gastropub in Regina, and that sounded like the perfect place for us.

We all started off with a beer flight while we waited for our meals which inspired us to be adventurous. From blondes and pilseners to stouts and  fruits beers, we all tried something new. I myself had a Steam Whistle since I’ll be visiting the brewery in Toronto next month (watch for a post), a Blanche de Chambly because I like it and a framboise lambic for dessert. Bad idea, it was too sweet for me and gave me a headache.

Beet Ketchup

I ordered a Greek style quinoa salad, a pleasant surprise for pub fare. It was delicious but apparently not filling enough for me because later on I ordered the belgian frites, mainly because I wanted to try the stout mayo and beet ketchup they came with. Both were delicious. Once again, I found myself surrounded in good company, with good eats and drinks. I was happy. And yes, I will be working out twice as much to make up for this night next week!

