Hot Toddy

It’s been cold this month. I spent all day outdoors yesterday volunteering for Agriculture in the Classroom’s Amazing Ag Adventure. I needed something to warm me up in the evening so I kicked up my tea a bit. I made myself a Hot Toddy, a tea made with a few extra things including a tiny bit of alcohol. Traditionally it was meant to cure colds and flus and drank before bed.  It was just what I needed and slept like a baby!

You too can sleep like a baby. You’ll need:

  • 1 oz brandy whiskey or rum. (I used brandy)
  • 1 Tbsp honey
  • 1/4 lemon
  • 1 cup hot water
  • 1 tea bag

Directions:

  1. Coat the bottom of a mug with honey.
  2. Add the liquor and the juice of the lemon quarter.
  3. Heat water, add tea.
  4. Pour  tea into the glass and stir together.
One response

  1. Pingback: Happy national hot toddy day! | *Eat*Sip*Slurp

Comments are closed.