Cilantro Margarita

Eat Sip Slurp

20160116-132649.jpg

I’ve always said combat the winter blahs with a festive spirit. Bring the tropics to yourself for a little motivation if only for a moment.

Try cooking up your favourite summer meal. Have a BBQ (or faux BBQ), or make a summery cocktail.

We all know the margarita is one of my favourites. I’m fortunate enough to spend some time in paradise this winter where I discovered this year’s margarita gem. The only catch is you must like cilantro!

Cilantro is one of the most used herbs in Latin American cooking. I am borderline obsessed with it and add it to EVERYTHING, especially this month where I have the fresh, fresh stuff at my disposal. You can make –chimol (chirmol?) and this year’s anti-January blahs remedy – a Cilantro Margarita!

I ordered it at a place called Si Senor in Punta Mita, Nayarit and fell in love!

So if you’re…

View original post 105 more words

